The new calendar for 2020 features thirteen confirmed European races, and provisional dates for America, Argentina, Thailand and Malaysia. Seven of the races will be held in Spain and five circuits will host two races each.

The season will begin in Jerez with back-to-back weekends there from 19th July. Then MotoGP will head to Brno on 9th August, before two at the Red Bull Ring. A double-header in Misano will follow in September.

In September, there also be rescheduled Barcelona and Le Mans races before MotoGP returns to Spain to complete the season with events in Aragon and Valencia. Currently, there will be no crowd due to guidelines put in place to stop the spread of the pandemic.

Here is the updated calendar in full:

motogp 2020 calendar

19 July – Spanish GP
26 July – GP of Andalusia
9 August – Czech GP
16 August – Austrian GP
23 August – Styria GP
13 September – San Marino GP
20 September – Emilia Romagna GP
27 September – Catalan GP
11 October – French GP
18 October – Aragon GP
25 October – Teruel GP
8 November – European GP
15 November – Valencia GP